Airth Parish Community Council

Minutes of Annual General Meeting held in Airth Primary School on Wednesday 19th September 2018

Members Present :	Jon Anslow (Convenor)
	Aileen Amos (Secretary / Treasurer)
	Robert Smith (Assistant Secretary)
	James Toal (Assistant Convenor)
	Stephen Sloper (Community Councillor)
	Murat Dilek (Community Councillor)
Also Present :	Cllr. Laura Murtagh; Tom Sloper;
	Representatives of Bothkennar CC -
	(Ronnie & Kathleen Martin; Charlie & Fiona Turner)
	Jane Rae (Minute Taker)

 Apologies :
 Rev Jim Todd; Cllr Gary Bouse; Cllr Joan Coombes;

 Paul Barrie (Powfoulis)

2. Approval of Minutes of Previous AGM held on 20/9/17

The minutes of the 2017 AGM (20/9/16) were circulated and accepted as a correct record of the meeting. Proposed by Aileen Amos and seconded by Jon Anslow.

3. Matters Arising :

During the previous year there was a Community Council election resulting in three new Community Councillors being elected.

4. Convenor's Report :

The Convenor reported on a busy year dealing with various issues around the parish and thanked everyone for their continuing commitment and hard work.

5. Accounts :

Copies of financial statements for the year ended 31 March 2018 were circulated and accepted as correct. Aileen pointed out that as Falkirk Council were no longer paying to have the accounts audited she and Jo Tibbles (previous Treasurer of Airth Parish Community Council) were now carrying this out. Nothing arising from accounts.

6. Election of Office Bearers :

According to usual practice and in the absence of any opposition, the office bearers of the previous year were again elected to carry out the relevant duties.

7. Any Other Competent Business :

Jon Anslow concluded that there was no further business and therefore closed the Annual General Meeting.